Senior Leadership Team

Mr Matthew Burke BA (Hons), PGCE, Ad dip Ed, NPQH Principal
Mr John Lewis BA (Hons) Deputy Head Pastoral
Mr Chris Reynolds BSc (Hons) Deputy Head Academic
Mr Michael Coles BA (Hons) MAAT Bursar
Mrs Fran Knight BA (Hons) Director of Marketing & Admissions

Academic Faculties

English Faculty (Including Latin and Classics)

Mr Malcolm Hunter MA Head of English Faculty
Mrs Kate Davidson MA English
Mrs Beatrice Harris BA (Hons) English
Mrs Catherine Pozzi BA (Hons) English
Mr Thomas Preece Smith BA (Hons) Latin and Classics Subject Lead
Mrs Caroline Pursey BEd (Hons) Classics, English
Mr Dale Scarboro MA Classics

Humanities Faculty (Including Business, Economics, History, Geography and Politics)

Mrs Rachel Cole BA (Hons) Head of Humanities Faculty, Business and Economics
Mr Nicholas Martin MA JP Head of Lower School, History Subject Lead
Mr Dale Scarboro MA History
Mrs Susan Anderson BSc (Hons) Geography Subject Lead
Mr Chris Reynolds BSc (Hons) Geography
Mr Andy Morgan BA (Hons) Politics Subject Lead, History

Languages Faculty (Including French, Spanish and International)

Mr Robert Chatburn MA Head of Languages Faculty
Mrs Anna Chatburn BA (Hons) French
Mrs Caroline Pursey BEd (Hons) French
Mrs Anne Veenstra French Assistant
Mr Domenico Geracitano BA (Hons) Spanish Subject Lead
Mrs Gema Casanova (BESANA) Spanish Assistant
Ms Clare Cody BA (Hons) EAL
Mrs Kate Davidson MA EAL
Mrs Mary Flood BA (Hons) EAL

Mathematics Faculty (Including Computing)

Mrs Leila Holby BSc (Hons) Head of Mathematics Faculty
Mrs Sadie Bunting BSc (Hons) Mathematics
Mr Henry Cole Mathematics
Mrs Kirsten Cox Mathematics
Mrs Nicola Pope BMus (Hons) MA Mathematics
Mr John Andrews MSc Computing Subject Lead, E-Safety Co-ordinator
Mr Domenico Geracitano BA (Hons) ICT

Expressive Arts Faculty (Including Art, Drama, Music and Photography)

Mrs Nicola Pope BMus (Hons) MA Head of Expressive Arts Faculty, Director of Music
Mr Christopher Wapshott BSc (Hons) MA Music
Mr Ian Higginson DMus FTCL FLCM FLCM FCCM FVCM Piano/Organ, Music
Ms Rachel Haywood BA (Hons) Director of Art
Mrs Catherine Fraser-Tucker BA (Hons) Art
Miss Georgina Dowling Art Technician
Mrs Miriam Monk Director of Drama
Mrs Catherine Pozzi BA (Hons) Drama
Mrs Fiona Crouch Drama Technician

Religious Studies Faculty (Including Catholic life, Chaplaincy, PSHE, SRE and Charities)

Mrs Anna Chatburn BA (Hons) Head of Religious Studies Faculty
Mr Steven McKenna BA (Hons) Head of Upper School, Religious Studies
Mrs Beatrice Harris BA (Hons) Religious Studies
Miss Alexandra McGowan BA (Hons) Religious Studies

Science Faculty (Including Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Psychology and Technology)

Mrs Katherine Safe BSc (Hons) Head of Science Faculty
Mr George Rodrigues BSc (Hons) MBA Head of Sixth Form, Biology Subject Lead
Ms Iyleya Fowler-Roberts BSc (Hons) Biology
Dr Benjamin Aspey BSc (Hons) MPhil Chemistry Subject Lead
Mrs Elizabeth Hammond BSc (Hons) Chemistry, Physics
Dr Cassie Stevenson Psychology Subject Lead
Mrs Julia Watson BEd (Hons) Design & Technology Subject Lead
Mr Jon Howes MA Design & Technology
Mr John Lewis BEd (Hons) Design & Technology
Mr Martin Foley Design & Technology Technician
Mrs Carol Hunt Food Technician

Sports Faculty (Including PE, Games, Sports Science and Co-Curricular)

Miss Alexandra McGowan BA (Hons) Head of Sports Faculty
Mr Christopher Wapshott BSc (Hons) MA Sports Science Subject Lead, Head of Boys’ PE, House Co-ordinator
Mr Tom Foster BSc (Hons) PE
Miss Alice Shea PE
Miss Alice Coleman Sports Assistant
Mr Jack Scaffardi Sports Assistant

Individual Learning

Mrs Emma Bee BA (Hons) SpLD Head of Individual Learning
Mrs Maria Phillips IL Teacher
Mr Andrew Connor BSc (CertEd) Mathematics Support Teacher


Mrs Elizabeth Lloyd BA (Hons) Careers Lead


Mrs Julia Watson BEd (Hons) Examinations Officer

Timetable and Options

Mrs Sadie Bunting BSc (Hons) Timetable and Options


Mrs Laura McIsaac-Bailey MA AKC Librarian

CCF & Outdoor Education

Major (Retd) Mrs Elizabeth Winfield Combined Cadet Force Commander
SSgt Adam Keylock School Staff Instructor Combined Cadet Force, Duke of Edinburgh Award Manager
Fg Off Jan Pakula Combined Cadet Force RAF
Lt Roland Watt Combined Cadet Force Army

Pastoral Staff

Mrs Leanne Huxtable Pastoral & Achievement Co-ordinator, Deputy DSL
Mrs Emma Rye RGN School Nurse
Ms Rebecca Forster Well-Being Nurse
Mrs Emma Brooks Well-Being Counsellor


IT Support

Mr Jan Pakula MA (Hons) CCNA, CCNP IT Infrastructure Manager
Mr Nathan Morris IT Technician

Support Staff

Mrs Anthea Dufour BA (Hons) Admissions Manager (Senior & Sixth Form)
Miss Shannon Burden Marketing Executive
Ms Bethan Fillis BSc (Hons) Office Manager
Ms Tanya Phillips Receptionist/Administrator
Mrs Jane Ward Receptionist/Administrator
Mrs Rebecca Creed Principal’s PA
Mrs Valerie Fairbairn BSc Academic Systems Administrator
Mrs Patricia Hemming LGSM ALAM Records Manager and Administrative Assistant, Public Speaking & Private Drama


Mr Stuart Jeal Estates Manager
Mr Steve Bond Caretaker
Mr Jezz Rutt Swimming Pool Manager
Mr Adrian Grant Minibus Driver
Mr Richard Marriage Minibus Driver
Mr Alan Digweed Minibus Driver
Ms Susan Ward Housekeeper


Miss Zena Drew MA HR Manager & Clerk to Trustees
Mrs Lara Trayford Finance & Payroll Manager
Mr Tony Berry Catering Manager (Holroyd Howe)

Peripatetic Music Staff

Mr Ian Higginson FTCL FLCM FLCM FCCM FVCM FNSCM, Hon FNMSM Hon FNC Piano and Organ
Ms Jessica Blatchley BMus Hons ALCM Voice
Miss Tessa Frye BSc (Hons) Clarinet, Flute and Saxophone, Wind Ensemble Director
Mr Paul Newman Guitar, Guitar Ensemble Director
Mrs Victoria Phillips BMus (Hons) CT ABRSM Cello
Mr Austin Rose Drums, Percussion Ensemble Director
Mr Philip Storer Brass, Brass Ensemble Director
Mr Jonathan Trim BMus Violin and Viola